Hold the Elevator [Freeze]

HarumiHie

Description

‘Bryan and Jessica both live on the top floor of a high-rise building. On this night, both residents happen to share an elevator ride down together. Mesmerised by Jessica’s provocative appearance, Bryan accidentally stumbles back, hitting a single button that halts the elevator. Not only does the elevator stop moving but strangely enough, so does Jessica, seemingly frozen in place. Bryan decides to use the button to his advantage whilst he shares a ride down with Jessica.’

Hold The Elevator.png

Prelude

I couldn’t help writing some more scripts. I’m just going to stop saying I’ll stop. Though I’ve enjoyed reading all of the new ideas and stories people have came up with recently. This is a Freeze script set in an elevator. I’ve got zero experience in film or set design so I’m not sure to what extent this setting is practical or not to film for a video. I’m also not as much into Freeze as I am with the other sites so writing this was a little challenging but I thought this would make for a fun video idea so I gave it a go. Regardless, I hope you enjoy the read.

HarumiHie

Script

Fade in:

Ext. High Rise - Night

Pan over a large high rise building at nighttime.

Cut to:

Int. Hallway - Night

BRYAN, an adult male, waits patiently for the elevator doors to open. A small ding sound chimes and one of the elevator doors opens for him. Bryan steps in and presses the button to the ground floor. As the doors are about to close, Bryan hears somebody running towards him in the hallway.

FEMALE (Loudly)
Hey wait! Could you hold the elevator?

Just before they are about to close, Bryan holds the elevator door open. JESSICA runs into view, sprinting into the elevator.

Jessica (Breathless)
You’re a lifesaver, thank you (Giggles).

Bryan
No problem.

The elevator doors close with the two inside.

Cut to:

Int. Elevator